Texas-based country singer Mike Ryan is set to release his second full-length album, 'Bad Reputation.'

The release was produced by Ben Phillips -- who also lends drums to the tracks -- and features ten songs. The vocals were recorded at Brad Paisley's home studio in Nashville.

“I had some trouble narrowing it down to just 10 songs out of all the new ones we had written, but that’s a nice problem to have,” Ryan says. “It’s a great feeling when you have more good songs than space on an album.”

Ryan released his first full-length album, 'Night Comes Falling,' in the fall of 2012, and he was picked up by Nashville-based independent publishing company Sea Gayle Music.

'Bad Reputation' is set for release on Aug. 19. The album is available for pre-order on iTunes, with the tracks 'Red Eye Flight' and 'Bad Reputation' available for instant download.

Mike Ryan, 'Bad Reputation' Track Listing:

1. 'Wasting No More Whiskey'
2. 'Bad Reputation'
3. 'Easy'
4. 'Putting off Telling Me Goodbye'
5. 'Dancing All Around It'
6. 'Girls I Date'
7. 'But Why'
8. 'When I Drink Beer'
9. 'Red Eye Flight'
10. 'Dry County Drive'

More From KIX 105.7