Fans who have been waiting the long two years and eight months for Miranda Lambert's new album 'Platinum' can listen to eight tracks from the album this week.

CMT has premiered the songs, which include 'Girls,' 'Little Red Wagon,' 'Smokin' and Drinkin'' (feat. Little Big Town), 'Bathroom Sink,' 'Old Sh!t,' 'Babies Makin' Babies,' 'Holding On to You,' and 'Another Sunday In the South.'

Lambert has taken her time with this album, keeping busy with Pistol Annies' second album and extending her tour, all the while carefully selecting each track for 'Platinum.'

“From the day you kinda go I need to start looking for songs and writing songs, it feels like no matter how much time you have, you’re rushed. And so I didn’t want to rush it at all,” she explains. “To me it’s all about timing and making sure that you can feel like you can finally sit there and go, OK, the album’s done, and never have a moment where you go, I wish we could change that or I wish we had a different song.”

Lambert's newest album will drop on June 3. Will 'Platinum' follow the history of her past four albums, which all debuted at No. 1 on Billboard's Top Country Albums Chart and were certified platinum?

These are exciting times to be the 30-year-old songstress. Her Country Music Hall of Fame exhibit opened earlier this month.

Everything You Need to Know About Miranda Lambert' 'Platinum'

More From KIX 105.7