The 2021-22 Sacred Heart Yearbook Staff received national recognition as a recipient of the Jostens National Yearbook Program of Excellence Award at the gold level, which is the highest level possible.

To be considered for the award, the yearbook staff must meet specific criteria in creating an inclusive yearbook, generating school engagement, successfully managing the creation process, and completing the yearbook on deadline.

Over 17,000 schools nationwide partner with Josten’s to publish a yearbook. Sacred Heart’s student yearbook staff, under the direction of faculty member Nikki Howell, was among the two percent of schools nationwide to receive the award.

Pictured: 2021-22 Yearbook staff: Osvaldo Garcia, Eric Mercado, Abby Arnold, Eric Glennon (Jostens rep), and Nikki Howell

More From KIX 105.7