Ray Stevens is set to release his first album with the Gaither Gospel Series.

'Gospel Collection, Volume One' is scheduled for release on Aug. 19. Stevens produced the release, which covers a variety of popular hymns and gospel classics.

"This is my first Gospel album in years," Stevens says. "I'm really excited about it. I love the songs and worked long and hard on the arrangements, but the coup de gras is being presented as part of the Gaither Gospel Series. I hope everyone will enjoy listening to it as much as I enjoyed recording it."

Stevens released his career memoir, 'Ray Stevens' Nashville,' earlier this summer, sharing stories from his many years in Music City.

'Gospel Collection, Volume 1' is available for pre-order on Gaither.com and on Amazon.

Ray Stevens 'Gospel Collection, Volume One,' Track Listing:

1. 'Swing Down Chariot/Swing Low Sweet Chariot'
2. 'Shall We Gather at the River/Down by the Riverside'
3. 'Dry Bones'
4. 'Farther Along'
5. 'Have a Little Talk With Myself/Just a Little Talk With Jesus'
6. 'The Old Rugged Cross/Rock of Ages'
7. 'Old Time Religion/When the Roll Is Called Up Yonder'
8. 'Onward, Christian Soldiers'
9. 'Amazing Grace'
10. 'Turn Your Radio On'
11. 'The Preacher and the Bear'
12. 'If Jesus Is a Stranger (Check Your Circle of Friends)'

More From KIX 105.7